It’s time. I think I’m ready to face the truth now. It’s been what? Give or take, 11 weeks? Two months, two weeks, six days, seven hours, 36 minutes, 48 seconds and counting. I didn’t get used to seeing them. Not at all. I never really looked at them ’cause it was too much to bear. I must’ve gotten over my self-pity issues, thanks to my Chinese boys. Hoorah for you guys! Kidding. On a more serious note, I guess my wounds have been partially healed already. A big THANK YOU to those who’ve helped me during one of the most trying times of my college life. You know who you are. *wink wink* Now, I can finally walk around Ateneo without feeling queasy at the thought of seeing them again. Sometimes, the feeling’s still there you know. But it’s more manageable now. And that, for me, is worth my everything.

I like having my freedom back. It feels really good to be liberated. To finally have walked out of the valley of the shadow of death (of love). Apparently, everything must indeed be balanced. Yin and yang, black and white, good and bad. Wounds love left on my poor heart have healed but another one is scarring it again. And this one’s harder to deal with than love..


***
Someday I pray
That I’d find the strength
To turn to you and say.
-If I Was the One, Ruffendz