I’d like to quote a tv show for this entry.

I have never seen some of these kids so happy. And can you blame them? They’ve been waiting a long time for this moment. And there at the center of it all is Whitey Durham standing alone, taking it all in. Ladies and gentlemen, the Tree Hill Ravens are champions at last. And there’s not a dry eye in the house.

-Announcer, One Tree Hill 409 “Some You Give Away”


The last time I felt good about being soaked in the rain happened 10 months ago. During that time, the mud, the floodwater, the long walk, didn’t matter. I was happy being soaked, being muddy, walking for a long time. I thought I’d never feel good about being soaked sooner. But looky here! After being drenched in the rain, walking from the LRT station to Ateneo to catch my LS class, feet soaked in floodwater (eeew), I felt okay. I felt good. I felt happy. Nope. No one has surprised me with a very sweet kiss yet again, but..

WE WON!
*dancing banana time*

The Ateneo de Manila Blue Eagles are champions once again! The Eagles have finally taken the crown home once again.
*bonfire tiiiiime*


Now, would you still mind being soaked if you just came from a winning championship game? *winks*

Guess not.

P.S. I finally got to attend church and take communion once again! Yay!

***
I feel like a little child
Whose life has just begun.
-Back at One, Brian McKnight