I never stopped loving you. I just learned to open my heart to someone else once again. To someone who is willing to love me, someone who will love me, someone who loves me. I can love you forever, never stop loving you, but I cannot wait on you forever. I have to give my heart a chance to love again, to be loved, again. I have a big heart and it deserves the love you cannot give it. I think it is only fair and just that I give it a chance to be loved the way it deserves to be. I haven’t stopped loving you. I still do. I’m still counting on that miracle that maybe someday, someday, you’ll be the one to make the move. To exert that extra effort. But loving you to this day doesn’t mean I’m closing my doors to others. As I said, I’m giving my heart the chance it deserves to be loved. And if that means it isn’t you, so be it.


***
Where did I go wrong,
I lost a friend
Somewhere along the bitterness.
-How To Save A Life, The Fray
1:32 AM 08 June 2009