I had three cups of coffee today. My regular cup at home for breakfast, an espresso from Gloria Jeans and good ol’ fashioned McDonald’s brewed coffee. I just felt so sleepy despite the cups I’ve already had so I had one after the other. As for my very first job interview, it was hai keyi. They made me take a typing test! Gah. I got 88%, 29 wpm because I was so nervous about the whole thing. It was, after all, my very first interview. 😐 Sadly, they only had full time positions available. But they said they would keep my application active in case a part-time job becomes available.

After my okay interview, things got bad. As I was about to leave Ortigas for my meeting with the COA HR ExTeam, I found out that.. My car wouldn’t start! Again! Had to call uncle to help me out but he had a meeting so he told me to just leave it there and he’d attend to it after his appointment. I thought I was going to miss my only two classes for the day, just when I decided this year would be “THE” year for my grades. Gladly, I didn’t have to. So far, I was able to endure my two classes despite the sleepiness. I really felt sleepy. My eyes were rolling and slowly closing. But I made it! Yahoo! I overcame the great temptation of sleep. Plus, I volunteered to be the class beadle for the first time in my almost four years of stay in school. :p

Hmm.. I guess that’s it. My last second day in college. Oh, I forgot how adult-like I’m slowly becoming. Hahahaha! I’ve been waking up at 4:45 in the morning to prepare breakfast for my cousin and I, even after getting only around 4-5 or 5-6 hours of sleep the night before. Gah. I was actually telling my cousin how I felt like a mother — waking up to feed her kid and get her prepared for school (which I actually do with her, :p).

There you go. The last few days of college. Of my college days. o_O I am so not prepared to face the real world yet. Too many issues to deal with and get back to. But am learning. It’s kinda exciting too, when I think about it. Maybe I’m just scared of leaving too many things behind when this is all over. I hate leaving — whether it’s me doing it or receiving it.


Today I realize that I love you. But not in the inotxicating way I used to. I still want you to be happy. As always.

***
Fire, burning me up
Desire, taking me so much higher

And leaving me whole.

-Fire, Augustana