Just when I thought I had survived my last first day of college, life throws me a surprise. Now that I think about it, I feel stupid for panicking like a rat in the face of a cat. So what if you were there? I’m already doing okay. I’ve accepted the fact that we cannot have a relationship, even as friends. Why my sudden panic attack?

I guess it is true. When you repeat something to yourself a hundred times, it actually makes you believe it is true. Even if it cannot possibly be a 100%. Telling myself I wouldn’t see you anymore for the remaining year I have in college actually made me believe it was going to happen. Despite the fact that there is even a .00000000000000001% chance that we may bump into each other in the lib or in this case, the parking lot, telling myself it won’t happen actually made me believe it wouldn’t anymore. Thus, the surprise of my life when I actually saw you.

Life wasn’t content with giving me a shock so it decided to surprise me with more drama. Shit, I thank that island for separating our cars. But despite the separation, you cutting in front of me knowing that it was me in that car, made me pause for a while. I remembered you telling me how you cut me while I was making a U-Turn in the Katipunan-C.P. Garcia intersection.

So much for the drama. That would’ve made a perfect drama scene in a soap. Hahaha. I’m glad I’m okay. At least that’s one thing I’m sure of. All I can say is.. Life’s funny like that. :p

***
When all you got to keep is strong
Move along, move along like I know you do
And even when your hope is gone
Move along, move along just to make it through.
-Move Along, The All-American Rejects