Alam mo, mahal na mahal rin naman kita. You should know that by now. I may seem cold and distant at times (and I am sorry for that), let you down as well, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love you. I’m typing this down because, hmm, I guess I don’t have enough courage to tell you all this seriously. I mean, without making it seem like a joke, because this is no joke. We’ve been through a lot and I’d like to believe we’ll be going through so much more together. That we’d be together for a lifetime (I think lifetime’s the word we’re searching for, not forever ’cause forever would mean beyond the grave and stuff like that and realistically speaking, we don’t know what would happen after we die.)

I don’t want to say this to you and end up laughing. I honestly was a bit hesitant to send this to you through SMS because I’m not really sure what’ll happen after so I decided to type it instead. You’re very special and dear to me. I love and care for you so much, maybe even more than you’re thinking of. I’m really happy to have you in my life. And if in some strange, twist of fate, we do end up together, I’d get it too.

So there. Mahal na mahal kita. Kahit minsan di mukha, mahal pa rin kita. Wag mo kalimutan ‘yun.

And yes, this is for you. You know who you are. Sana lang mabasa mo. 🙂


***
You caught me off guard
Now I’m running and screaming.

-Hero/Heroine, Boys Like Girls