I had a nice chat with Diane earlier this evening. We had some catching up to do since this busy bee has been out of reach for the past few days. In the middle of our catching up conversation, I realized two things. 1) that I enjoy holding hands with someone; and 2) that I’ve learned how to stop myself from falling quickly. Of the two, the second one interested me more. I’ve always been known as the one who quickly falls for anyone who treats her specially. But as I’ve noticed from recent events, I’ve discovered that I actually can control myself, stop myself, from falling too fast. To put it simply, I’ve learned not to rush into things, which is a good thing. At least now, my heart can breathe easily and stop worrying about possibly breaking again. Plus, Diane and I finally agreed on something. And I quote, "Mahirap nga naman sumugal." 

***
I’m over you somehow
Only love knows how.

-Only Love, The Braxtons