First things first. Please don’t be like the ruler. You’re different. I can’t be like ruler’s secret with you. Nope, not you. So please, stop.

*sighs* It just can’t be. At the end of the day, I know we were both just overwhelmed with each other’s presence. No matter how possible others think it is, I know in reality, it just isn’t. Star-crossed lovers isn’t the term but it’s something like that. Somehow I’m beginning to see what others have been seeing the past months: that we’re actually good together. And we actually are, even if we aren’t together. But that’s exactly it. I think what they think is true but between the two of us, I know we were just too thankful to have each other in every moment that we spend together that’s why people seem to think we’d be good together, but nothing more. Our hearts still seem to be caged by other people.


***
It’s so close but we’re so far away.
-We’re So Far Away, Mae