Every time you imply, or worse, say that you don’t care, it already hurts, jerkazoid! I don’t think or feel like a victim when it comes to you. "I’m not going to allow you to hurt me" does NOT translate to "I’m not going to be your victim." You have no idea how much you hurt me every time you imply you don’t care. So I’m stupid for believing you’re going to hurt me? It’s not stupidity, it’s reality. Yeah, all the times you went crazy on me, implying I didn’t matter, what I was saying didn’t matter when you were the one who approached me because you felt bad or because you were hurting, it hurt. You’ve no idea how much it hurt. I don’t tell because I’m not some pity-hungry person. I’m just there, trying to help, trying to make you feel all okay. Besides, what’s going to happen if I do tell you every time? It’ll just make the conversations awkward and even more unpleasant. SO DON’T TELL ME TO FUCKING GROW UP. I’m not the one who needs to. Every time I help you with something, I risk getting hurt by you. It’s either I get to help you or you go even crazier saying things you won’t even remember the following day.

I’m not stupid. I don’t have the victim mentality. Even as a friend, you’re just still clueless about hurting my feelings.


***
So this is where you are
And this is where I am.

-Hundred, The Fray