*sighs* It really is difficult explaining to other people, both friends and family, even the closest ones, that you and I are just great friends. No matter what I say, what proofs I give, how many girls you like and boys I adore, they just don’t believe me. I’ve been thinking of other ways to make them believe whenever they bring it up but they always find creative ways of saying, suuuuure, sarcastically of course. So one day, or night, I thought of something. You want proof that we really are just great friends? That we are NOT in denial of anything? Here it is. (Thank God for Summer. I can finally put this explanation into words.)

Remember what Summer said? I just knew.. What I was never sure of with you.

It’s no secret that we have some kind of history, thanks to my ever-falling heart. But that’s exactly it. I was never sure of a lot of things with him. I was never sure of how he really felt, of how he thought of me, of how he saw our relationship (as friends), and many more. Several months after I met M, when we started hanging out again, I just knew too. I wasn’t sure with a lot of things with him and I decided that that’s just it. We’re great friends, I have so much fun with him, and he’s always there when I need him but that’s all we’ll ever be. I was and will never be sure of a lot of things with him and I realized I didn’t want that.

So there. I hope they finally understand that what we have is just different, unique, special, unconventional but still a friendship. Just a wonderful friendship.

However, when things like this happen, I just can’t be sure. (See? Too many things I’m not sure of with you.) We’re friends but we snap at each other randomly. We argue about strange things. We end up not talking. And when you do this to me, I get confused, a bit annoyed (but not much) and a bit sad, of course. Can I be honest? I will be honest and though you might not be able to read this, I will text you later and tell you about it anyways. It feels like you’re treating me as your girlfriend. Don’t be upset, it’s a two-way thing. Sometimes I feel like I’m treating you as a boyfriend when I shouldn’t be. You snap at me just like that and I end up not talking to you. It’s strange, really. When we do this. And I don’t like it.

We’re friends, very good friends, and sometimes I get annoyed when things like this happen. It makes the relationship confusing, complicated and we end up fighting. 😦 So there. I hope we can fix this soon. I don’t like it when we fight.


***
Nothing can ever come between us.
-Jai Ho!, A.R. Rahman, feat. Nicole Scherzinger