Now I know.

“You don’t want to see what she’s doing,” Isa said.  “You don’t want to see what they’re doing.”

I felt a sharp pain pierce through my chest.  I must’ve been one really bad person in the past to deserve such karma.  For days, it felt like fate was against me.  It felt like it hated me.  And this was its cherry on top of its ice cream.

***

Some insights (lessons) from Atty. Danny Chan during our LS class earlier tonight and the teacher from CTC 305.

“There’s so many things I want to hold on to, but I have to let go.” -professor from CTC 305, as I was walking down the hallway on my way back to the classroom

“Wives, cellphones, cars — they’re all the same.  Once you already commit to one, something better always comes.”

“If you are waiting for nothing, grab it.  Do not wait for nothing.”*

“Same with falling in love.  Fall in love with an open eye.”*

“Love is like diving.  Do not dive with your eyes closed.”*

*on the Bear and the Fish comic strip discussion

“Face it.  They need something from you.” -on people loving you

On the lighter side of life, Francis gave me a cookie. *hugggggies*

***
Life keeps moving on
But my destination is still unknown.
-When the Last Teardrop Falls, Blaque