The last of threes.

This date will always be cherished and kept in my heart and memory as long as my heart and mind can. Every beginning has an end; every first, a last; bitterness for sweetness.

I actually planned to stay in school later after my dismissal at 4:30, to watch the sun set in the soccer field and maybe find some enlightenment. Maybe the solitude, being in the field and the beauty of the sunset might help me think things through, once and for all. But I didn’t. I wasn’t even in school. I decided to take the day off as I’ve mentioned earlier in blog entry 1 of 3 and finish school stuff here at home instead. I wanted to visit the place where it all began, see it in that way one last time (hopefully), but I didn’t. I don’t know what happened. I just decided to stay at home and see how things will unfold from here. So far, nothing new has happened. I’m still cramming school stuff, feeling sleepy, eating. Though I’ve noticed that I’ve been thinking of it less and less now. The memories. Throughout this day, I think it crossed my mind twice only. Yay! 🙂 And I didn’t ponder on it for long.

I know things will be different now. The unresolved issues were the only problem and now that they aren’t “unresolved” anymore, I can spend more time on things that are beginning to matter to me, and things that already do matter.


1 There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven:

2 a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,

3 a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,

4 a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,

5 a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain,

6 a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,

7 a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,

8 a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.

10 I have seen the burden God has laid on men. 11 He has made everything beautiful in its time.

-Ecclesiastes 3:1-8; 10-11


Everything happens for a reason.

***
But now we’re standing face to face,

With nothing left to say but goodbye to yesterday.
-Shooting Stars, Cauterize