Social experiment FAIL.

Today I decided to conduct some sort of a social experiment. Why? Last Wednesday, after philosophy class, one of my guy classmates, who I hardly know, suddenly comes up to me to talk. Had I not heard him say my name, I wouldn’t have known he was talking to me, as we were squeezing our way through the aisle, on the way out. It was strange, since we didn’t really get the chance to talk last sem, but I assumed he was just amused by my report (we had a group presentation and my groupmates decided I was to report). No, I didn’t put any more thought on this. So what’s with the social experiment and this story?

Things got a bit.. stranger. Unusual, surprising, I would say.

From our classroom in G-304 to the end of Kostka, fronting MVP, I found myself still with him, talking. Yes, I walked with someone other than Isa (who was absent) after class. Is that too weird? YES.

Upon reaching the college chapel, I was a bit confused already as to why we were still walking together after three flights of stairs. What’s even weirder was how we were still talking, and kept walking, along the EDSA walk. Then, awkward silence. I remember just passing by the COA board, when both of us stopped talking. Panic mode. I should say something, but what? Dammit! I hate being in situations like this, where I’m forced to say something to push away the tension, awkwardness, etc. And he speaks! Thank God. He then starts another conversation about how hard his semester is going to be, so we ended up asking each other’s courses and talking about his thesis (he’s still a junior but he’s taking DS, thus, thesis). Majorly weirded out

Next problem was, how do we part ways? Do I just say bye and walk towards MVP or do I have to say that MVP’s my stop then leave. How? I eventually blurted out, “Okay, bye. Nice meeting you again.” 😐

Now, the social experiment. Isa is to sit somewhere else as I sit beside an empty desk. 

Hypothesis: He will sit beside me if last Wednesday wasn’t some random talk brought about by my amusing presentation.

Conclusion: Unknown.

Experiment FAIL. Why?

He didn’t occupy the empty desk beside me BUT.. He sat beside me outside the classroom while waiting for the previous class to end. 

There you go. My mini social experiment. 🙂 Though it failed, it was nice to experience something like that, something new, for a change. I used to think a guy coming up to a girl he hardly knew (and vice versa), and walking with her after class, just happened in the movies. Or at least, to the prettier girls out there, but definitely not to me. That is, until last Wednesday. :p

***
You
You got me
Thinking everything will be alright.
-Feels Like Tonight, Daughtry