I miss being a kid. When I used to watch Care Bears on RPN. Feed fishes in the ponds in Greenhills. Crush on Patrick Guzman. Hike from our street to the street across our village, since it was an uphill street, just to buy my favorite candy Almo. When I used to earn extra money during summer by selling ice candy and/or corn shake (I still think mine’s the best! :p) When my sister and I used to ask for an extra P5 from Dad, even if Mom gave us our P10 daily allowance. Believe it or not, when I used to be grounded for not studying during exam week. For all those mystery shopper work hours Mama had for McDonald’s (oh, the good and FREE food :o). When my heart was still intact and free from the pains of life and adolescence.

I miss being a kid.

***
We’ve fallen into this place
Where you ain’t backin’ down
And I ain’t backin’ down.
-Mad, Ne-Yo